pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: What's the average review time?  (Read 3881 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: May 03, 2011, 09:57 »
0
I can't believe not a single one of my 18 uploaded images has been reviewed so far. I started on April 27 and was allowed to upload 18 images. This is totally slowing me down.

What is your average review time at iStockPhoto? Is there anything the contributor can do about it?


« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2011, 10:05 »
0
Are you kidding ? even exclusives don't get reviewed that fast these days...
Patience! nothing will happed if you will wait another week (or even two).

« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2011, 10:46 »
0
O.K., thanks for letting me know. At least I know now what to expect.

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2011, 14:53 »
0
My IS files are usually reviewed in 10 days; sometimes as fast as 7 days.  Not to worry, you will be getting your rejections soon enough ;D

« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2011, 15:05 »
0
Actually, I just received one an hour ago.  8)

« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2011, 15:55 »
0
Actually, I just received one an hour ago.  8)

Don't be surprised if the review 6 images today, another 8 tomorrow then wait a couple day to review the rest; seems to be standard procedure.

ShadySue

  • There is a crack in everything
« Reply #6 on: May 04, 2011, 05:57 »
0
The queue of files awaiting inspection at the moment is 63358. Pretty high, but a couple of weeks ago, it looked as though it was going to top 100,000, though I didn't catch it actually hitting six figures.
I'm exclusive and have several editorial files from the 28th not locked for inspection yet and a couple of main collection files not locked from the 29th, which is slow. I'm guessing independents are a few days slower than that.
Don't always expect files to be inspected in strict upload order: they can be two or even three days 'out' at times. Also they can be locked and unlocked several times during the wait.  Neither of these necessarily means anything, though sometimes a delay means an inspector has requested a 'second opinion'.

« Reply #7 on: May 04, 2011, 07:45 »
0
Actually, I just received one an hour ago.  8)

OK, this pisses me off a little. You are a new non-exlusive member (I assume) and already had a file from 4/27 reviewed.
I am an exclusive and files from 4/26 are still pending.

All I have to say WTH? Fast review supposed to be a big perk of exclusivity.
I am surprised that they are not doing more to keep their exclusives happy.

P.S.: Nothing against Redneck, welcome to the forum and good luck all around.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2011, 07:47 by maco0708 »

« Reply #8 on: May 04, 2011, 08:14 »
0
non-exclusive from 7 to 10 days

« Reply #9 on: May 04, 2011, 08:18 »
0
Actually, I just received one an hour ago.  8)

All I have to say WTH? Fast review supposed to be a big perk of exclusivity.
I am surprised that they are not doing more to keep their exclusives happy.


Perks are what they offer you to sign up for exclusive status; reality is different.  What they offer and what you get are usually much different.

« Reply #10 on: May 04, 2011, 08:44 »
0
Actually, I just received one an hour ago.  8)

OK, this pisses me off a little. You are a new non-exlusive member (I assume) and already had a file from 4/27 reviewed.
I am an exclusive and files from 4/26 are still pending.

All I have to say WTH? Fast review supposed to be a big perk of exclusivity.
I am surprised that they are not doing more to keep their exclusives happy.

P.S.: Nothing against Redneck, welcome to the forum and good luck all around.

Maybe it's some kind of "new contributor bonus". Waiting a week to get a file reviewed sure didn't feel like a bonus to me though.

ShadySue

  • There is a crack in everything
« Reply #11 on: May 04, 2011, 19:08 »
0
Queue is now 65289, so almost 2000 more than this morning. All my files still unlocked.
I guess at least some inspectors are at the London shindig.

« Reply #12 on: May 04, 2011, 19:30 »
0
Actually, I just received one an hour ago.  8)

OK, this pisses me off a little. You are a new non-exlusive member (I assume) and already had a file from 4/27 reviewed.
I am an exclusive and files from 4/26 are still pending.

All I have to say WTH? Fast review supposed to be a big perk of exclusivity.
I am surprised that they are not doing more to keep their exclusives happy.

P.S.: Nothing against Redneck, welcome to the forum and good luck all around.

Maybe it's some kind of "new contributor bonus". Waiting a week to get a file reviewed sure didn't feel like a bonus to me though.

My files from 4/27 got inspected today. That roughly means that non-exclusives and exclusives are inspected at similar time frame. I wonder why?


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
12 Replies
7464 Views
Last post May 25, 2011, 03:47
by ThomasAmby
6 Replies
3762 Views
Last post January 23, 2016, 14:34
by Dodie
6 Replies
4349 Views
Last post January 07, 2013, 17:40
by BelIblis
35 Replies
23444 Views
Last post January 19, 2016, 14:40
by MOGORE
6 Replies
4040 Views
Last post January 13, 2019, 18:02
by RRPT

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors

3100 Posing Cards Bundle