pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Review Inspection time very long  (Read 1723 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: February 18, 2022, 13:28 »
0
Seriously SS have some problem inspected photo and video it take 5 day this is very long. This is not robot inspection ... Employee problem.... For the top 3 microstock compagny this is bad


« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2022, 13:46 »
0
I've never had to wait 5 days. Typically I have to wait about 36hrs. When I joined SS about 18 months ago, photos were often cleared in a few minutes.

« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2022, 14:01 »
0
humm on my side 6 years on SS. I dont think this change something.

f8

« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2022, 15:10 »
+2
6 days, yes that will affect SS very much. Your dozen or so images not being inspected to your demanding standard will break the company.

Take a deep breath, breathe. Chant if you have too, relax.

« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2022, 15:58 »
0
i've been averaging 1-2 days recently on batches of 50-100

« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2022, 16:29 »
0
Mostly is 1day -2 day max sometimes

Uncle Pete

  • Great Place by a Great Lake - My Home Port
« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2022, 18:06 »
0
Mostly is 1day -2 day max sometimes

Me too except when the bots go on break over the weekends?  ;D

I'm just making my personal guess, but intake, rejections are fast when the Bots do the review and if something is more complex or needs a human, then the reviews will take longer. Sometimes I've had photos accepted while I was keywording more from the same batch. I've also had a rejection in minutes. But then something more complicated or where someone (a human) might need to look at legal matters or content or something else that gets triggered? That will take the longest.

« Reply #7 on: February 21, 2022, 07:33 »
0
Five days unacceptable? Remember when IS reviews took 20+ days?

« Reply #8 on: February 21, 2022, 08:08 »
+2
Five days unacceptable? Remember when IS reviews took 20+ days?

I don't need to remember that, it's still happening. Whenever I submit content on iStock with a property release it take forever. Right now I have one image with a property release waiting to be reviewed for more than 20 days for example.



SS is currently taking around 3 days for me. Batches are always reviewed in two waves, for whatever reason. I guess there is a first wave of reviewers that just leave all the images they are unsure about up for a second wave of maybe "more experienced" reviewers.
« Last Edit: February 21, 2022, 08:15 by Firn »

« Reply #9 on: February 21, 2022, 14:42 »
0

....

SS is currently taking around 3 days for me. Batches are always reviewed in two waves, for whatever reason. I guess there is a first wave of reviewers that just leave all the images they are unsure about up for a second wave of maybe "more experienced" reviewers.

some reviewers seem to reject an image for reasons like posterization then just reject the rest of the batch for the same reason (probably former alamy reviewers!)  when i resubmit all of those are accepted

« Reply #10 on: February 21, 2022, 17:15 »
0

SS is currently taking around 3 days for me. Batches are always reviewed in two waves, for whatever reason. I guess there is a first wave of reviewers that just leave all the images they are unsure about up for a second wave of maybe "more experienced" reviewers.

I've noticed this too (the batches reviewing in waves). I figured the AI did the first review and anything it didn't think was ok was left for the humans to decide.

« Reply #11 on: February 22, 2022, 01:24 »
0

SS is currently taking around 3 days for me. Batches are always reviewed in two waves, for whatever reason. I guess there is a first wave of reviewers that just leave all the images they are unsure about up for a second wave of maybe "more experienced" reviewers.

I've noticed this too (the batches reviewing in waves). I figured the AI did the first review and anything it didn't think was ok was left for the humans to decide.

A lot of people think that's the case, but I doubt that. I could imagine that this was the case when at some point last year SS reviews were incredibly fast - You basically hit "submit" and the image was reviewed almost instantly. Probably SS was experimenting with AI review at that time. We know from one of their reports to their shareholders from last year that they did mention an AI reviw process.
But now with reviews taking round 3 days? That would be a really weird AI that is taking 3 days to review an image.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
23 Replies
8245 Views
Last post June 30, 2008, 12:39
by oboy
10 Replies
4309 Views
Last post January 25, 2010, 21:42
by xst
3 Replies
4019 Views
Last post June 05, 2012, 01:48
by Stepunk
0 Replies
1536 Views
Last post June 13, 2016, 16:08
by muro
7 Replies
1495 Views
Last post April 14, 2022, 17:12
by cascoly

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors

3100 Posing Cards Bundle