MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: How to delete my account??  (Read 3977 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: December 05, 2013, 08:50 »
+1
Salve to everybody,
can you please tell me how i can delete my account with DT?

I do not want to sell my pictures anymore with them.

thank you very much for your help
Massimo


fritz

  • I love Tom and Jerry music

« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2013, 08:58 »
+4
Just upload file which is not yours ;) than complain.....

« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2013, 09:26 »
0
Basically you have to wait 6 months from your last upload, then request a payout then send them an email asking to close your account.

« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2013, 10:13 »
+5
Like some others agnencies they take your images a hostage.

They do not offer a possibilty to delete some images in a bulk - and when you have some thousands online it takes you ages to delete these.

This is so unserious!!!!!

bh...i am so fed up with that "company"


« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2014, 01:59 »
0
Hello, can I ask about the practical procedure of closing DT account, please? I understood that I must wait 6 months since approval of my latest file until I can disable all my files. But then, I read following in the Dreamstime FAQ:

"Once the files are disabled, nobody is able to view/access them, except for you. The files will remain in our offline database for 12 months until all liabilities (refunds, potential copyright infringements, etc) concerning them are cleared off, then they are automatically deleted. The account cannot be closed until the above requirements of the contract expire."

So after waiting for 6 months, I will disable files, send an email to DT support to close my account and then I will have to wait another 12 months until they close it? Will I be able to log in during that period? If there are some refunds, how will they take them from me? And eventually, will they notify me after that period that the account is definitely closed?

Phadrea

    This user is banned.
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2014, 05:39 »
+2
I think I am thinking along the same lines. DT is a waste of time.

« Reply #6 on: August 20, 2014, 13:38 »
+3
They do not offer a possibilty to delete some images in a bulk - and when you have some thousands online it takes you ages to delete these.
This is so unserious!!!!!

DT is a waste of time.

That's what I think, uploading here is waste of time, ... and so I stoped uploading 6 months ago in the end. Today I want to close my account and what? I need to waste my time on clicking one by one each file to disable? Like I have nothing better to do...
Come on guys, this is sick! You let us upload in bulk, but closing account is some horror here. I wish I could turn back time and never upload here... regrets ::)  >:(

stocked

« Reply #7 on: August 21, 2014, 06:16 »
0
They do not offer a possibilty to delete some images in a bulk - and when you have some thousands online it takes you ages to delete these.
This is so unserious!!!!!

DT is a waste of time.

That's what I think, uploading here is waste of time, ... and so I stoped uploading 6 months ago in the end. Today I want to close my account and what? I need to waste my time on clicking one by one each file to disable? Like I have nothing better to do...
Come on guys, this is sick! You let us upload in bulk, but closing account is some horror here. I wish I could turn back time and never upload here... regrets ::)  >:(
usually I use a mouse recorder to do these kind of tasks automatically, but agreed it's a shame that some agencies doesn't offer simple bulk delete, Deposhit is in the same boat as an example!

« Reply #8 on: August 21, 2014, 07:35 »
0
Weird, when deleting my images (ouch my fingers!  :'(  ) I can see

Uploads: -41

 :o  Does it mean I deleted more images than were in my gallery?  ;D Still something left to disable/ delete here...

I have my lesson to not upload to the site that makes me deleting files one by one. Must be some joke.

cuppacoffee

« Reply #9 on: August 21, 2014, 09:22 »
0
There's a glitch, the number will return to normal after a day. Serious server lag and they are aware of it. It's been a problem off and on for months.

« Reply #10 on: August 21, 2014, 10:22 »
0
I have my lesson to not upload to the site that makes me deleting files one by one.

yes, i too nowadays when looking out to join a site, any site, is to find DELETE MY ACCOUNT
first, before i upload anything.

other thing is , what about 3rd party?  when u delete from "sleepytime", are all files deleted too with 3rd party?
did i not read somewhere else here with another agency where after they deleted their account there, their ports were still on the 3rd party sites?
i ask this since it is already a PITA  to delete your port on the mother-site.



 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
16 Replies
13430 Views
Last post February 22, 2011, 21:14
by louoates
1 Replies
2506 Views
Last post March 14, 2011, 03:44
by leaf
13 Replies
5166 Views
Last post January 14, 2013, 16:05
by jm
13 Replies
3498 Views
Last post February 10, 2013, 22:41
by djpadavona
6 Replies
2185 Views
Last post December 10, 2015, 21:10
by junglebay

Sponsors

Microstock Poll Results