MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Dreamstime Glitch  (Read 1606 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: November 09, 2017, 01:52 »
0
Has anyone else notice a glitch in Dreamstime once you have uploaded your photos and are in the commercial categorization page, sometimes the page will glitch and automatically check the "Sell The Rights" box and the "Use Recommended Price Box"? This is a problem if you don't notice this glitch take place and don't plan to sell the rights!


« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2017, 08:29 »
+1
Has anyone else notice a glitch in Dreamstime once you have uploaded your photos and are in the commercial categorization page, sometimes the page will glitch and automatically check the "Sell The Rights" box and the "Use Recommended Price Box"? This is a problem if you don't notice this glitch take place and don't plan to sell the rights!

I've had the same thing happen and I ALWAYS make sure those are unchecked as part of my DT upload workflow.  They could just as easily default to unchecked, but they are hoping people don't bother with that so content can be placed into the various buckets.

« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2017, 09:28 »
0
I've seen that before too. I wonder how often they have to refund those. They can't actually make you remove the image from other sites. I kind of wish they would just get rid of that feature.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
29 Replies
7344 Views
Last post May 11, 2007, 17:50
by madelaide
1 Replies
2698 Views
Last post September 11, 2007, 05:10
by dbvirago
5 Replies
3120 Views
Last post December 16, 2009, 01:33
by hafssol
5 Replies
2493 Views
Last post March 29, 2016, 03:41
by Dumc
3 Replies
2220 Views
Last post March 22, 2018, 23:01
by helloitsme

Sponsors

Microstock Poll Results