MicrostockGroup

Microstock Photography Forum - General => Newbie Discussion => Topic started by: Ukko on January 18, 2019, 16:31

Title: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: Ukko on January 18, 2019, 16:31
Just for curious what's your fastest reviewing agency? Top Tier are my fastest (SS especially) and the slowest ones are Alamy and 123RF. In fact SS has always reviewed all my content within 12 hours. Ok, there are a few exceptions, but still. Keen to know your experiences in reviewing times?
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: davidbautista on January 18, 2019, 16:46
Just for curious what's your fastest reviewing agency? Top Tier are my fastest (SS especially) and the slowest ones are Alamy and 123RF. In fact SS has always reviewed all my content within 12 hours. Ok, there are a few exceptions, but still. Keen to know your experiences in reviewing times?

Dreamstime is VERY fast. I think they actually employ just machines lol. BS is super fast too (same day). Then SS and P5 (one day or two). AS, iS and DP take maybe 3 days? 123RF just stopped and you have to email them to review so I dropped that agency.
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: Ukko on January 18, 2019, 17:00
Hey, thanks for your quick reply. Same thoughts here. And I might have to drop 123RF as well. No sales for three months.
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: davidbautista on January 18, 2019, 17:06
Hey, thanks for your quick reply. Same thoughts here. And I might have to drop 123RF as well. No sales for three months.
That one is falling horribly. Sad.
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: cascoly on January 18, 2019, 20:09
ms is long term -- review times, like rpi, are meaningless metrics

which would you prefer

Site A with review time of Y days and sales of $Z

or

site B w rt 10 x Y days  and 5 x Z  ??
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: Pauws99 on January 19, 2019, 01:56
ms is long term -- review times, like rpi, are meaningless metrics

which would you prefer

Site A with review time of Y days and sales of $Z

or

site B w rt 10 x Y days  and 5 x Z  ??
A few years back you tended to wait longer and get more rejections. Those reviews though were consistent and helpful. Consistency and quality control are more important. Adobe probably win but none of the reviews are much use now. The experience of being knocked back improved my photography and earning in the long run.
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: Not Today on January 19, 2019, 04:38
BigStock is usually the fastest with 5 minutes reviewing times  :-X
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: dpimborough on January 19, 2019, 05:45
Alamy - 24 hours
SS - Whenever from 10 seconds to two days
Bigstock 1 hour or less
Fotolia/Adobe 3 to 4 days
Dreamstime 1 to 2 days
Picfair 24 hours
Pond5 2 to 3 days

The others I don't bother uploading to.

Odd one Envato 1 to 2 days accept it then upto a week to reject it for some BS reason and delete it