MicrostockGroup

Microstock Photography Forum - General => Newbie Discussion => Topic started by: Ukko on January 18, 2019, 16:31

Title: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: Ukko on January 18, 2019, 16:31
Just for curious what's your fastest reviewing agency? Top Tier are my fastest (SS especially) and the slowest ones are Alamy and 123RF. In fact SS has always reviewed all my content within 12 hours. Ok, there are a few exceptions, but still. Keen to know your experiences in reviewing times?
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: davidbautista on January 18, 2019, 16:46
Just for curious what's your fastest reviewing agency? Top Tier are my fastest (SS especially) and the slowest ones are Alamy and 123RF. In fact SS has always reviewed all my content within 12 hours. Ok, there are a few exceptions, but still. Keen to know your experiences in reviewing times?

Dreamstime is VERY fast. I think they actually employ just machines lol. BS is super fast too (same day). Then SS and P5 (one day or two). AS, iS and DP take maybe 3 days? 123RF just stopped and you have to email them to review so I dropped that agency.
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: Ukko on January 18, 2019, 17:00
Hey, thanks for your quick reply. Same thoughts here. And I might have to drop 123RF as well. No sales for three months.
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: davidbautista on January 18, 2019, 17:06
Hey, thanks for your quick reply. Same thoughts here. And I might have to drop 123RF as well. No sales for three months.
That one is falling horribly. Sad.
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: cascoly on January 18, 2019, 20:09
ms is long term -- review times, like rpi, are meaningless metrics

which would you prefer

Site A with review time of Y days and sales of $Z

or

site B w rt 10 x Y days  and 5 x Z  ??
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: Pauws99 on January 19, 2019, 01:56
ms is long term -- review times, like rpi, are meaningless metrics

which would you prefer

Site A with review time of Y days and sales of $Z

or

site B w rt 10 x Y days  and 5 x Z  ??
A few years back you tended to wait longer and get more rejections. Those reviews though were consistent and helpful. Consistency and quality control are more important. Adobe probably win but none of the reviews are much use now. The experience of being knocked back improved my photography and earning in the long run.
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: Not Today on January 19, 2019, 04:38
BigStock is usually the fastest with 5 minutes reviewing times  :-X
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: dpimborough on January 19, 2019, 05:45
Alamy - 24 hours
SS - Whenever from 10 seconds to two days
Bigstock 1 hour or less
Fotolia/Adobe 3 to 4 days
Dreamstime 1 to 2 days
Picfair 24 hours
Pond5 2 to 3 days

The others I don't bother uploading to.

Odd one Envato 1 to 2 days accept it then upto a week to reject it for some BS reason and delete it
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: Astrantia on January 06, 2020, 05:30
That differs- sometimes agencies are very slow and it takes up to a month for review, sometimes they accept pictures while Iīm still uploading the batch....
Dreamstime and Bigstock are usually very quick. And at the moment Shutterstock is very quick as well- I canīt upload as fast as they review....
The worst I contribute to is several agencies (like Pixta) I contribute to via Zoonar. They havenīt reviewed pictures for more than six months....
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: Erin Cadigan on January 11, 2020, 10:30
For quite a while Bigstock has been reviewing the quickest, in my experience. I've had things reviewed literally within minutes. Dreamstime is way faster than it used to be, for sure.
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: davidbautista on January 11, 2020, 10:41
Alamy - 24 hours
SS - Whenever from 10 seconds to two days
Bigstock 1 hour or less
Fotolia/Adobe 3 to 4 days
Dreamstime 1 to 2 days
Picfair 24 hours
Pond5 2 to 3 days

The others I don't bother uploading to.

Odd one Envato 1 to 2 days accept it then upto a week to reject it for some BS reason and delete it
Delete this

Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: Brasilnut on January 11, 2020, 11:40
SS reviews in 0.45 seconds
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: davidbautista on January 11, 2020, 11:44
SS reviews in 0.45 seconds
Indeed!
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: joaquincorbalan on January 13, 2020, 02:47
Yeah, SS like  1 second, in the other hand, istock take a couple days, or freepik takes like a one or two months.
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: vectorblazer on January 13, 2020, 03:24
is bigstock any good for footage sales?
Title: Re: What is your fastest reviewing site?
Post by: ouatedeP on January 13, 2020, 09:19
SS reviews in 0.45 seconds

Straight from their "Experts"


"If you have not a similar image in your own portfolio, It's probably because there's another approved image from another contributor that is very very similar to your photo to the extent that the image processing software has been fooled that it's the same photo! You can try again one more time and if it was rejected again for the same reason, then I'm afraid that there's no way to add this photo to the library"