pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: What is your fastest reviewing site?  (Read 1591 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: January 18, 2019, 16:31 »
0
Just for curious what's your fastest reviewing agency? Top Tier are my fastest (SS especially) and the slowest ones are Alamy and 123RF. In fact SS has always reviewed all my content within 12 hours. Ok, there are a few exceptions, but still. Keen to know your experiences in reviewing times?


« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2019, 16:46 »
0
Just for curious what's your fastest reviewing agency? Top Tier are my fastest (SS especially) and the slowest ones are Alamy and 123RF. In fact SS has always reviewed all my content within 12 hours. Ok, there are a few exceptions, but still. Keen to know your experiences in reviewing times?

Dreamstime is VERY fast. I think they actually employ just machines lol. BS is super fast too (same day). Then SS and P5 (one day or two). AS, iS and DP take maybe 3 days? 123RF just stopped and you have to email them to review so I dropped that agency.

« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2019, 17:00 »
0
Hey, thanks for your quick reply. Same thoughts here. And I might have to drop 123RF as well. No sales for three months.

« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2019, 17:06 »
0
Hey, thanks for your quick reply. Same thoughts here. And I might have to drop 123RF as well. No sales for three months.
That one is falling horribly. Sad.

« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2019, 20:09 »
0
ms is long term -- review times, like rpi, are meaningless metrics

which would you prefer

Site A with review time of Y days and sales of $Z

or

site B w rt 10 x Y days  and 5 x Z  ??

« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2019, 01:56 »
0
ms is long term -- review times, like rpi, are meaningless metrics

which would you prefer

Site A with review time of Y days and sales of $Z

or

site B w rt 10 x Y days  and 5 x Z  ??
A few years back you tended to wait longer and get more rejections. Those reviews though were consistent and helpful. Consistency and quality control are more important. Adobe probably win but none of the reviews are much use now. The experience of being knocked back improved my photography and earning in the long run.

« Reply #6 on: January 19, 2019, 04:38 »
0
BigStock is usually the fastest with 5 minutes reviewing times  :-X

dpimborough

« Reply #7 on: January 19, 2019, 05:45 »
0
Alamy - 24 hours
SS - Whenever from 10 seconds to two days
Bigstock 1 hour or less
Fotolia/Adobe 3 to 4 days
Dreamstime 1 to 2 days
Picfair 24 hours
Pond5 2 to 3 days

The others I don't bother uploading to.

Odd one Envato 1 to 2 days accept it then upto a week to reject it for some BS reason and delete it


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
14 Replies
4207 Views
Last post April 27, 2011, 06:22
by qwerty
2 Replies
1473 Views
Last post December 12, 2011, 16:50
by Stepunk
0 Replies
863 Views
Last post June 17, 2013, 15:26
by florin1961
9 Replies
1774 Views
Last post September 10, 2013, 16:46
by Downtown Pearl
2 Replies
1477 Views
Last post October 27, 2014, 11:12
by Red Dove

Sponsors

Microstock Poll Results