pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: SS Changed Reviewing Strategy?  (Read 4088 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rubyroo

« on: March 12, 2011, 03:31 »
0
It seems now that SS just hold all your batches in pending and review them all at once, which means you can't stagger uploads to release gradually across the week any more. 

Given the changes in review times (five days on my last batch), I'm now getting situations where (for example) a batch uploaded on a Tuesday + a batch uploaded the following Friday are both reviewed at the same time and released to the market on a Saturday.   Once I thought I understood what was going on, I surprisingly had a review within a day and a half of upload, which didn't work well for me either. 

I don't know if others are experiencing the same.


« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2011, 03:41 »
0
Usually, my things are reviewed the next day; once they waited a couple days.  I have much better luck with the reviewers that work the weekend than the reviewer that works Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday; he seems to like to refuse my stuff.

rubyroo

« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2011, 03:52 »
0
That's very interesting.  I have noticed better reviews at the weekend too.  I'm glad to hear you're still getting fast reviews at least.  Maybe they just don't love me any more ;)

« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2011, 06:05 »
0
I am more worried about the strange and non-consistent approving criteria lately ...
One day all my images were rejected, and another from the same session are accepted....
« Last Edit: March 12, 2011, 06:11 by borg »

« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2011, 11:51 »
0
Thats how they used to do it, you'd upload one just to mark your spot and then prepare the rest and they would all be reviewed at the same time. 

« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2011, 12:06 »
0
Interesting. I'm experiencing the opposite. Till a few weeks ago SS would review all my pending batches at once. Now they review my batches separately. It also takes longer for them to review. Normally when uploaded on Wed-Fri they were revieved within 24 hours. Now I have a batch pending for more then 3 days already.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
9 Replies
3923 Views
Last post September 14, 2006, 16:13
by madelaide
6 Replies
4418 Views
Last post May 07, 2008, 14:23
by melastmohican
45 Replies
22633 Views
Last post May 05, 2016, 12:08
by Minsc
8 Replies
3163 Views
Last post March 03, 2017, 13:28
by Microstockphoto
30 Replies
11220 Views
Last post November 25, 2020, 08:43
by cathyslife

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors