pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Review times at Crestock slowing down?  (Read 5583 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: October 08, 2008, 15:28 »
0
Has anyone else been experiencing slower than average review times for your uploads at Crestock?  I've been uploading there for about 6 months and it usually only takes a few days for them to be reviewed.  With my last batch I've been waiting over two weeks.  Sent them an email and haven't received a response yet.


« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2008, 16:09 »
0
Ditto.

I've had pending stuff since about Sept. 18. Strangely enough, they approved a few images almost immediately after I uploaded them, but the majority of the images I've uploaded in the past three weeks remain untouched.

« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2008, 17:25 »
0
I am still boycotting them until they raise the measly $0.25 subs commission.  There are too many sites paying me much more for subs downloads and with higher monthly earnings.  It is a shame, because I like crestock but the line has to be drawn somewhere.

« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2008, 21:24 »
0
My last batch of images took almost a month before being reviewed, even after a couple of e-mails.

« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2008, 00:46 »
0
My list of pending images is getting longer there too.  I have some that have been pending for almost three weeks now.  They used to be much faster than this.

Inge

« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2008, 01:37 »
0
My last batch from some time back in 2007 has been reviewed already and my 25 cents keep dripping in once in a while. I've been wondering if I should worry about the review times at Crestock or go out for a beer, and concluded that the beer will do me more good   ;D

« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2008, 03:51 »
0
Ditto.

I've had pending stuff since about Sept. 18. Strangely enough, they approved a few images almost immediately after I uploaded them, but the majority of the images I've uploaded in the past three weeks remain untouched.
It just happened to me again: I uploaded six images and four were approved almost instantly.

josh_crestock

« Reply #7 on: October 09, 2008, 05:39 »
0
We're currently dealing with a large queue of images, as quickly as possible. We're experiencing an influx of images, although we are still striving to give every image the fair amount of time for inspection. Our apologies for the current delays, we're implementing strategies to help decrease the waiting times now.

I've not seen any specific emails about waiting times, but hopefully the waiting times will decrease shortly.

Thanks!

Josh - The Crestock Team

hali

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2008, 10:16 »
0
My last batch from some time back in 2007 has been reviewed already and my 25 cents keep dripping in once in a while. I've been wondering if I should worry about the review times at Crestock or go out for a beer, and concluded that the beer will do me more good   ;D

still epixx, as sharpshot said , with that "measly $0.25 subs commission"...  we will need a lot more of sub sales to pay for your pint of beer  ;D

« Reply #9 on: October 25, 2008, 14:52 »
0
Out of 14 stock sites, this is the only one I still haven't seen any reviews on, I uploaded around the 29th of september  :( Hope it's worth it all.

« Reply #10 on: October 27, 2008, 04:58 »
0

I've not seen any specific emails about waiting times, but hopefully the waiting times will decrease shortly.


Last week i send crestock a email about the review time! I have illustrations for Halloween pending since 24 of September that i now that is impossible to sell this year! I understand that you have problems and a lot of images to review. But i think that you must have the sensitivity to review specific images that are seasonal first! In my case i must wait until next year to sell this illustrations!

« Reply #11 on: October 27, 2008, 06:59 »
0
I have an illustration that is Christmas / winter related, that has been in the queue for I don't even remember how long.  At least a month, though.  If it stays there much longer, there won't be any sales for this one either.  At least not this year.  I really like the way the Crestock uploading process works, but the long review times are really disappointing.  I hope Crestock can sort this out.

Inge (ingesche)

« Reply #12 on: October 29, 2008, 16:05 »
0

I've not seen any specific emails about waiting times, but hopefully the waiting times will decrease shortly.


Last week i send crestock a email about the review time! I have illustrations for Halloween pending since 24 of September that i now that is impossible to sell this year! I understand that you have problems and a lot of images to review. But i think that you must have the sensitivity to review specific images that are seasonal first! In my case i must wait until next year to sell this illustrations!

gosh! more than a month? sales next year for these Halloween better be good!  ;)

and i have some 2009 illustrations pending, i hope they can make it in time!
« Last Edit: October 29, 2008, 16:08 by khwi »


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
5 Replies
3904 Views
Last post April 10, 2008, 17:05
by camera shy
4 Replies
2765 Views
Last post November 08, 2007, 12:07
by vonkara
49 Replies
14142 Views
Last post August 10, 2008, 08:01
by borg
Review times

Started by CofkoCof General - Top Sites

14 Replies
6396 Views
Last post June 17, 2008, 10:01
by tan510jomast
16 Replies
3053 Views
Last post November 02, 2012, 14:31
by gostwyck

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors

3100 Posing Cards Bundle