pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Deleting your own photo counts in approval rate  (Read 2200 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: March 30, 2009, 05:17 »
0
I don't know why some agencies count in approval rate when we delete our own photo. It's not reviewed and rejected photo to count it in approval rate.
I sometimes forget to apply MR, or after uploading I notice that I submitted wrong photo, or even my ftp client send the same photo several times due to some error..
This is especially a problem at agencies that doesn't allow to change photo info after submitting (Bigstockphoto and Fotolia)
What do you think?


j2k

« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2009, 07:16 »
0
I asked that question to bigstock once and this is what I got back:

"The system is designed this way to prevent frivolous uploading and deleting of images, which costs bandwith and storage."


I didn't realize that any other agencies factor the deleted by user photos in the approval rating?

J.

« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2009, 08:04 »
0
Yes, I have the same complaint with Fotolia.  I don't do that many pix with models and I when I do I sometimes let habit take over and forget to submit the model release.

I have found out, however, that if you just leave it, the rejection for no MR is different that a "normal" rejection in that all you have to do is go back and add the release -- no re-upload -- and approval is then very quick.

It probably still counts again you in the ratio, but at least it simpler and easier then delete and resubmit from scratch.

tan510jomast

« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2009, 08:36 »
0
whitechild yes, it's so true. and i found out only recently . it was my own silly mistake not to have noticed it sooner.
sometimes i do this because i would be working with different frames and after submitting one frame, i find i actually prefer the second frame . probably due to tired eyes after working too late.
now, i don't upload an image until i am certain that is the one i want for the site. better still, i stop uploading images at the end of a long hard day's work. i wait till the next morning after a good night's rest.

tan510jomast

« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2009, 08:37 »
0
oh i forgot to add the most important point:
deleting your own image is almost certain for the replaced image to be rejected.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
8 Replies
3551 Views
Last post May 12, 2009, 18:47
by goldenangel
2 Replies
1772 Views
Last post February 08, 2013, 12:19
by Sadstock
10% approval rate

Started by Semmick Photo « 1 2  All » PhotoDune

37 Replies
8124 Views
Last post November 12, 2016, 14:15
by Giveme5
1 Replies
1300 Views
Last post April 03, 2016, 14:47
by Sean Locke Photography
2 Replies
1648 Views
Last post January 09, 2017, 16:22
by Pauws99

Sponsors

Microstock Poll Results