pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Pond5 review times  (Read 22406 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: November 03, 2015, 14:53 »
+1
Hi,

Are review time at Pond5 getting longer and longer? I remember at the beginning of the year 2015 where review time was between 5 to 10 days more or less. Now I've content that is waiting for review since 20 days ago and counting.

I don't know if they are aware that if they do that with every contributor they are losing money (And so are we too) with potential sales waiting in his servers for nothing.

Are you experiencing this long review times?






« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2015, 15:43 »
+1
My photo or illustration is fast but now video takes few weeks. That's bad.

« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2015, 17:33 »
0
I really don't care about review times.  If they spend more on reviewers, guess who ends up paying for them?  If it puts contributors off uploading, that's less competition for me.  Some sites do faster reviews but my uploads don't appear in the search for a long time, so that doesn't help.

weathernewsonline

« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2015, 21:30 »
0
It has been while but they are humans and busy humans and with a ton of uploads and them having to go through each file I can see how things can get bogged down at times, today I have a review, almost 1500 files, reviewed and maybe 50 rejections and 30 returns, very good curation.

« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2015, 11:26 »
+1
It has been while but they are humans and busy humans and with a ton of uploads and them having to go through each file I can see how things can get bogged down at times...


Yes they are humans, but NOT busy humans!!! They have been around 10 years and they still didn't establish the basics. They are on an eternal vacation while living of our 50%!
Sorry to repeat myself so many times. But it's worth saying it again and again, in hope they might wake up.
Although, I doubt they even visit MSG these days.
So we better complain on their own forums, I think.
Although, better be careful because of this - http://www.microstockgroup.com/canva/after-a-hiatus-they're-deleting-approved-files-again/msg434982/#msg434982
« Last Edit: November 04, 2015, 11:59 by KnowYourOnions »

« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2015, 11:58 »
+3

It has been while but they are humans and busy humans and with a ton of uploads and them having to go through each file I can see how things can get bogged down at times...

Puh-leasse. They sub-contract their reviewing to India and a company which, to my mind, makes a complete hash of it. That apart, it is up to Pond5 to put in place a Service Level Agreement with their sub-contractor specifying 97% of contributions evaluated within X days.

« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2015, 19:39 »
0
It has been while but they are humans and busy humans and with a ton of uploads and them having to go through each file I can see how things can get bogged down at times...


Yes they are humans, but NOT busy humans!!! They have been around 10 years and they still didn't establish the basics. They are on an eternal vacation while living of our 50%!
Sorry to repeat myself so many times. But it's worth saying it again and again, in hope they might wake up.
Although, I doubt they even visit MSG these days.
So we better complain on their own forums, I think.
Although, better be careful because of this - http://www.microstockgroup.com/canva/after-a-hiatus-they're-deleting-approved-files-again/msg434982/#msg434982

They haven't spent any of my 50% and unless you send yours back, they haven't spent any of yours either.  If they can get in to the big 4 in the earnings poll here, I doubt they are on eternal vacation.

« Reply #7 on: November 04, 2015, 19:51 »
0
It has been while but they are humans and busy humans and with a ton of uploads and them having to go through each file I can see how things can get bogged down at times...


Yes they are humans, but NOT busy humans!!! They have been around 10 years and they still didn't establish the basics. They are on an eternal vacation while living of our 50%!
Sorry to repeat myself so many times. But it's worth saying it again and again, in hope they might wake up.
Although, I doubt they even visit MSG these days.
So we better complain on their own forums, I think.
Although, better be careful because of this - http://www.microstockgroup.com/canva/after-a-hiatus-they're-deleting-approved-files-again/msg434982/#msg434982

They haven't spent any of my 50% and unless you send yours back, they haven't spent any of yours either.  If they can get in to the big 4 in the earnings poll here, I doubt they are on eternal vacation.


Out of 100% that is OURS (like on VB) P5 keeps 50%, so yes, without us they won't be able to exist and live on our 50%. 
They are on eternal vacation because reviewing time is 20+ days, as if they are never doing any work. Other indicators showing that too, but you need to do more social media digging to see that for yourself. 
I doubt they will be for too long in top 4...remember my words, this is just temporary.  :-\


« Reply #8 on: November 04, 2015, 20:20 »
+1
VB has a different model, you have to compete with their wholly owned content that they get 100% from.  Why not compare Pond5 to similar sites like SS, istock, FT?  Who else pays us 50% and has good sales volume?  It might be a fluke that they are in the big 4 but its still something that sites like ClipCanvas and Revostock never came close to achieving.  I'm definitely hitting the ignore button now, had enough of reading your drivel.

weathernewsonline

« Reply #9 on: November 05, 2015, 08:32 »
+2
VB has a different model, you have to compete with their wholly owned content that they get 100% from.  Why not compare Pond5 to similar sites like SS, istock, FT?  Who else pays us 50% and has good sales volume?  It might be a fluke that they are in the big 4 but its still something that sites like ClipCanvas and Revostock never came close to achieving.  I'm definitely hitting the ignore button now, had enough of reading your drivel.

I second that motion, not even sure if he is he to promote his work, talk about video or photography or just to bash P5, that's all he does and I don't know why.    There are problems with all agencies just like everything else in life, nothing is quite perfect but I sure see why P5 is up there, for me P5 and VB are performing excellent right now and I don't know what all the complaining is about.    Sales are trending up.


« Reply #10 on: November 05, 2015, 09:02 »
0
Yeah, compliment them more and your algorithms to appear higher in search will be adjusted, for sure.  :P

Have a look at the subject of this thread. We are discussing slow reviewing time. At present 20+ days. Some respect on their behalf should be shown as without contributors they are kaput !!!!!

Yes, VB rocks because of 100%!  8)

« Reply #11 on: November 09, 2015, 08:11 »
+1
Well, update about that post. Today I count almost a month without review, and still counting.


ACS

« Reply #12 on: November 09, 2015, 09:47 »
+3
27 days. Video.

« Reply #13 on: November 12, 2015, 09:25 »
+2
Just wrote them a message. I've done that and my video finaly get reviewed. Illustration seems to take longer time than before too. Maybe they need to hire me to review everything  ::)

« Reply #14 on: November 12, 2015, 09:45 »
0
Where did you contact them? I will do that too

« Reply #15 on: November 12, 2015, 19:48 »
0
At the bottom of the pond5 pages, there's a link contact us :) Good luck !

« Reply #16 on: November 13, 2015, 06:00 »
+2
Just wrote them a message. I've done that and my video finaly get reviewed. Illustration seems to take longer time than before too. Maybe they need to hire me to review everything  ::)

That's great!
How about they put in their manuals: "After submitting your files you have to send an email to us so we find somebody to review it for you. Otherwise you risk to be forgotten."
 :o


« Reply #17 on: November 13, 2015, 07:50 »
+2

« Reply #18 on: November 13, 2015, 07:56 »
+1
I just received and answer from Pond5 staff:

Thank you for contacting our support team.

The average wait for curator's review and approval is normally 4-6 business days. Due to a significantly high volume of recent submissions, review times are currently at 3-4 weeks. I can assure you our Curators are going through everything as quickly and carefully as they can, and we are striving for faster review times.

Please know, our system is fair and sorts all uploads by order, based on when artists hit the 'submit to Curator' button, as if you are waiting in line. If you have more content you'd like to submit, simply continue uploading your files to your portfolio, and we promise we'll get to them as soon as we can.

We appreciate your patience and confidence in us. You will receive a message once your files have been reviewed. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to say.

Thanks for your understanding.

Have a great day,

« Reply #19 on: November 13, 2015, 08:14 »
+2
Yes, and then your files will be reviewed tomorrow ! haha let's see !

« Reply #20 on: November 13, 2015, 08:14 »
+1
I just received and answer from Pond5 staff:

Thank you for contacting our support team.

The average wait for curator's review and approval is normally 4-6 business days. Due to a significantly high volume of recent submissions, review times are currently at 3-4 weeks. I can assure you our Curators are going through everything as quickly and carefully as they can, and we are striving for faster review times.

Please know, our system is fair and sorts all uploads by order, based on when artists hit the 'submit to Curator' button, as if you are waiting in line. If you have more content you'd like to submit, simply continue uploading your files to your portfolio, and we promise we'll get to them as soon as we can.

We appreciate your patience and confidence in us. You will receive a message once your files have been reviewed. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to say.

Thanks for your understanding.

Have a great day,


ha ....Template reply...got this same one before.  ;)

ACS

« Reply #21 on: November 13, 2015, 08:42 »
+2
I just received and answer from Pond5 staff:



...The average wait for curator's review and approval is normally 4-6 business days. ...


It has never been 4-6 business days.. As far as I remember in the past 3 years..

« Reply #22 on: November 13, 2015, 09:25 »
0
One got to wonder what's happened to 61 Million they have received more than a year ago?  :-X  :-X  :-X
« Last Edit: November 13, 2015, 09:27 by KnowYourOnions »

« Reply #23 on: November 15, 2015, 17:07 »
+1
now it's 2 week and + for illustrations !  :-\

« Reply #24 on: November 16, 2015, 08:55 »
+2
now it's 2 week and + for illustrations !  :-\

P5 said:
"Due to a significantly high volume of recent submissions, review times are currently at 3-4 weeks."
 8)


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
Review Times

Started by w7lwi Veer

5 Replies
2639 Views
Last post August 03, 2011, 20:49
by Jo Ann Snover
Review Times

Started by llareggub « 1 2 3  All » 123RF

70 Replies
18209 Views
Last post August 13, 2011, 16:51
by fritz
1 Replies
2795 Views
Last post October 26, 2012, 15:41
by Stepunk
9 Replies
4477 Views
Last post March 16, 2017, 13:05
by wds
4 Replies
2136 Views
Last post May 21, 2017, 11:41
by suz7

Sponsors

Microstock Poll Results